banner
 
Future Events

BOOK FOR BAREFOOT IN THE PARK
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 00:00 to 23:00

AMATEUR DRAMATICS: SILENT NIGHT
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 18:00 to 19:30

AMATEUR DRAMATICS: TAY BRIDGE
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 19:45 to 22:00

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 18 August 2022
@ 10:30 to 11:10

BOOK FOR LUNCH AT THE ROCKVILLE ON 23 AUG
Sat 20 August 2022
@ 00:00 to 23:00

Make new friends, try new activities

Are you looking to improve your social life in Edinburgh? Then you've come to the right place. These pages provide an introduction to who we are and what we do.


What is Edinburgh Socialives?

Edinburgh Socialives is a social club for professionals and like-minded people. The aim of the club is to provide members with an active and varied social life. It's not just about meeting people who share your interests but also about meeting people who can encourage you to try new things. The club is run by its members who organise various events. The average age of members is around 60yrs.  We are a member club of the Association of IVCs.


What activities do we organise

There are usually around two or three events per week depending on what the members organise. These include: theatre visits, walks, cinema evenings, meals out, concerts, ten-pin bowling, barbeques, pub nights, weekends away, festival events, days out, exhibitions, games evenings, talks and much more. There is a regular get together on Thursday evenings, with the last in the month being a special 'Club Night'.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Tue 16 Aug 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK FOR BAREFOOT IN THE PARK

Details

Tue 16 Aug 2022

18:00 to 19:30

AMATEUR DRAMATICS: SILENT NIGHT

Details

Tue 16 Aug 2022

19:45 to 22:00

AMATEUR DRAMATICS: TAY BRIDGE

Details

Thu 18 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sat 20 Aug 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK FOR LUNCH AT THE ROCKVILLE ON 23 AUG

Details

Sun 21 Aug 2022

10:00 to 16:00

8-MILE WALK GOREBRIDGE

Details

Tue 23 Aug 2022

12:30 to 14:00

LUNCH @ ROCKVILLE

Details

Thu 25 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 25 Aug 2022

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Fri 26 Aug 2022

19:00 to 23:00

AMATEUR DRAMATICS: BAREFOOT IN THE PARK

Details

Sat 27 Aug 2022

13:00 to 16:00

THE BIG BEACH BUSK - PORTOBELLO

Details

Thu 1 Sep 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR BBQ ON 3RD

Details

Thu 1 Sep 2022

10:15 to 23:00

CLYDE RIVER BRIDGES' WALK

Details

Sat 3 Sep 2022

13:00 to 23:00

BARBECUE

Details

Tue 6 Sep 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Fri 9 Sep 2022

15:00 to 16:45

LAMMERMUIR FESTIVAL: CUBAROQUE

Details

Sat 10 Sep 2022

15:00 to 16:30

LAMMERMUIR FESTIVAL:... HOLLYWOOD IN FILM & SONG

Details

Sun 11 Sep 2022

09:00 to 16:00

WALK GLASGOW SOUTHSIDE

Details

Sun 11 Sep 2022

15:00 to 16:30

LAMMERMUIR FESTIVAL: NYCOS CHAMBER CHOIR

Details

Thu 29 Sep 2022

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Sun 2 Oct 2022

10:15 to 15:00

THREE PUFFS WALK

Details

Tue 4 Oct 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Thu 27 Oct 2022

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Tue 1 Nov 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 6 Dec 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 3 Jan 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 7 Feb 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 7 Mar 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details