banner
 
Future Events

BOOK BY DATE FOR A TOMB WITH A VIEW
Thu 19 May 2022
@ 00:00 to 23:00

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 19 May 2022
@ 10:30 to 11:10

COMMITTEE MEETING
Thu 19 May 2022
@ 19:00 to 23:00

DUNOON WEEKEND
Fri 20 May 2022
@ 15:00 to 00:00

DUNOON WEEKEND
Sat 21 May 2022
@ 00:00 to 23:00

Make new friends, try new activities

Are you looking to improve your social life in Edinburgh? Then you've come to the right place. These pages provide an introduction to who we are and what we do.


What is Edinburgh Socialives?

Edinburgh Socialives is a social club for professionals and like-minded people. The aim of the club is to provide members with an active and varied social life. It's not just about meeting people who share your interests but also about meeting people who can encourage you to try new things. The club is run by its members who organise various events. The average age of members is around 60yrs.  We are a member club of the Association of IVCs.


What activities do we organise

There are usually around two or three events per week depending on what the members organise. These include: theatre visits, walks, cinema evenings, meals out, concerts, ten-pin bowling, barbeques, pub nights, weekends away, festival events, days out, exhibitions, games evenings, talks and much more. There is a regular get together on Thursday evenings, with the last in the month being a special 'Club Night'.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Thu 19 May 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR A TOMB WITH A VIEW

Details

Thu 19 May 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 19 May 2022

19:00 to 23:00

COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Fri 20 May 2022

15:00 to 00:00

DUNOON WEEKEND

Details

Sat 21 May 2022

00:00 to 23:00

DUNOON WEEKEND

Details

Sun 22 May 2022

00:00 to 23:00

DUNOON WEEKEND

Details

Mon 23 May 2022

00:00 to 23:00

DUNOON WEEKEND

Details

Thu 26 May 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 26 May 2022

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

10:30 to 16:00

7 MILE WALK : CURRIE > POET'S GLEN, WARKLAW HILL,

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

19:00 to 23:00

AMATEUR THEATRE - A TOMB WITH A VIEW

Details

Tue 31 May 2022

14:15 to 16:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR DUDDINGSTON GARDENS ON 2 JUNE

Details

Thu 2 Jun 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 2 Jun 2022

14:15 to 16:00

DR NEILS' AND JOCK TAMSON'S GARDENS DUDDINGSTON

Details

Tue 7 Jun 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Thu 9 Jun 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR BBQ ON 12TH

Details

Thu 9 Jun 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Fri 10 Jun 2022

14:00 to 15:00

BLOMFIELD - STUDENT OF LIGHT

Details

Sun 12 Jun 2022

13:00 to 23:00

BARBECUE

Details

Thu 16 Jun 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sat 18 Jun 2022

00:00 to 23:00

GARDENS OF EAST LOTHIAN

Details

Thu 23 Jun 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sat 25 Jun 2022

19:30 to 21:00

CONCERT - HADLEY COURT SINGERS

Details

Thu 30 Jun 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sat 16 Jul 2022

00:00 to 23:00

DUNDEE VISIT

Details