banner
 
Future Events

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 7 July 2022
@ 10:30 to 11:10

DALKEITH AGRICULTURAL SHOW
Sat 9 July 2022
@ 09:00 to 14:00

COFFEE MORNING
Tue 12 July 2022
@ 10:30 to 12:00

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 14 July 2022
@ 10:30 to 11:10

PIANODROME FREE LUNCHTIME CONCERT
Thu 14 July 2022
@ 13:00 to 14:00

Make new friends, try new activities

Are you looking to improve your social life in Edinburgh? Then you've come to the right place. These pages provide an introduction to who we are and what we do.


What is Edinburgh Socialives?

Edinburgh Socialives is a social club for professionals and like-minded people. The aim of the club is to provide members with an active and varied social life. It's not just about meeting people who share your interests but also about meeting people who can encourage you to try new things. The club is run by its members who organise various events. The average age of members is around 60yrs.  We are a member club of the Association of IVCs.


What activities do we organise

There are usually around two or three events per week depending on what the members organise. These include: theatre visits, walks, cinema evenings, meals out, concerts, ten-pin bowling, barbeques, pub nights, weekends away, festival events, days out, exhibitions, games evenings, talks and much more. There is a regular get together on Thursday evenings, with the last in the month being a special 'Club Night'.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Thu 7 Jul 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sat 9 Jul 2022

09:00 to 14:00

DALKEITH AGRICULTURAL SHOW

Details

Tue 12 Jul 2022

10:30 to 12:00

COFFEE MORNING

Details

Thu 14 Jul 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 14 Jul 2022

13:00 to 14:00

PIANODROME FREE LUNCHTIME CONCERT

Details

Fri 15 Jul 2022

09:00 to 18:00

DUNDEE VISIT

Details

Sun 17 Jul 2022

14:00 to 16:00

MUSEUM. ANATOMY: A MATTER OF DEATH AND LIFE.

Details

Tue 19 Jul 2022

13:30 to 15:30

SHEPHERD HOUSE GARDEN INVERESK

Details

Thu 21 Jul 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sun 24 Jul 2022

10:00 to 17:00

WALK FIFE

Details

Tue 26 Jul 2022

10:00 to 10:40

COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Thu 28 Jul 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 28 Jul 2022

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Tue 2 Aug 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Thu 4 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sun 7 Aug 2022

12:00 to 18:00

FRINGE BY THE SEA - NORTH BERWICK

Details

Thu 11 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 18 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sun 21 Aug 2022

10:00 to 16:00

8-MILE WALK GOREBRIDGE

Details

Tue 23 Aug 2022

12:30 to 14:00

LUNCH @ ROCKVILLE

Details

Thu 25 Aug 2022

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 1 Sep 2022

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR BBQ ON 3RD

Details

Sat 3 Sep 2022

13:00 to 23:00

BARBECUE

Details

Tue 6 Sep 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 4 Oct 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 1 Nov 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 6 Dec 2022

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 3 Jan 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 7 Feb 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 7 Mar 2023

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details