banner
 
Future Events

ticket   BOOK GROUP (ZOOM)
Tue 7 December 2021
@ 19:30 to 20:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 9 December 2021
@ 10:30 to 11:10

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER
Thu 9 December 2021
@ 20:00 to 22:00

CAROLS AND MUSIC FOR CHRISTMAS
Sat 11 December 2021
@ 19:15 to 21:30

COFFEE MORNING
Tue 14 December 2021
@ 10:30 to 12:00

Make new friends, try new activities

Are you looking to improve your social life in Edinburgh? Then you've come to the right place. These pages provide an introduction to who we are and what we do.


What is Edinburgh Socialives?

Edinburgh Socialives is a social club for professionals and like-minded people. The aim of the club is to provide members with an active and varied social life. It's not just about meeting people who share your interests but also about meeting people who can encourage you to try new things. The club is run by its members who organise various events. The average age of members is around 60yrs.  We are a member club of the Association of IVCs.


What activities do we organise

There are usually around two or three events per week depending on what the members organise. These include: theatre visits, walks, cinema evenings, meals out, concerts, ten-pin bowling, barbeques, pub nights, weekends away, festival events, days out, exhibitions, games evenings, talks and much more. There is a regular get together on Thursday evenings, with the last in the month being a special 'Club Night'.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Tue 7 Dec 2021

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP (ZOOM)

Details

Thu 9 Dec 2021

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 9 Dec 2021

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Sat 11 Dec 2021

19:15 to 21:30

CAROLS AND MUSIC FOR CHRISTMAS

Details

Tue 14 Dec 2021

10:30 to 12:00

COFFEE MORNING

Details

Thu 16 Dec 2021

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Fri 17 Dec 2021

16:45 to 00:00

CHRISTMAS AT THE BOTANICS

Details

Sun 19 Dec 2021

18:45 to 23:00

TRADITIONAL NINE LESSONS AND CAROLS

Details

Thu 23 Dec 2021

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 30 Dec 2021

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sun 2 Jan 2022

13:00 to 23:00

BOTANICS STROLL

Details