banner
 
Future Events

WILLOW TEA ROOMS - FULLY BOOKED
Tue 28 May 2024
@ 15:00 to 17:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER
Wed 29 May 2024
@ 20:00 to 22:00

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT
Thu 30 May 2024
@ 10:30 to 11:10

DEGAS @ BURRELL
Thu 30 May 2024
@ 11:15 to 17:00

BOOK GROUP
Tue 4 June 2024
@ 19:30 to 20:15

Make new friends, try new activities

Are you looking to improve your social life in Edinburgh? Then you've come to the right place. These pages provide an introduction to who we are and what we do.


What is Edinburgh Socialives?

Edinburgh Socialives is a social club for people with shared interests. The aim of the club is to provide members with an active and varied social life. It's not just about meeting people who share your interests but also about meeting people who can encourage you to try new things. The club is run by its members who organise various events. The average age of members is around 65yrs.  We are a member club of the Association of IVCs.


What activities do we organise

There are usually around two or three events per week depending on what the members organise. These include: theatre visits, walks, cinema evenings, meals out, concerts, barbeques, pub nights, weekends away, festival events, days out, exhibitions, games evenings, talks and much more. There is a regular get together on the last Wednesday evening of the month.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Tue 28 May 2024

15:00 to 17:00

WILLOW TEA ROOMS - FULLY BOOKED

Details

Wed 29 May 2024

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Thu 30 May 2024

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Thu 30 May 2024

11:15 to 17:00

DEGAS @ BURRELL

Details

Tue 4 Jun 2024

19:30 to 20:15

BOOK GROUP

Details

Thu 6 Jun 2024

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Tue 11 Jun 2024

09:00 to 16:30

PERTH MUSEUM

Details

Thu 13 Jun 2024

00:00 to 23:00

BOOK BY DATE FOR BARBECUE

Details

Thu 13 Jun 2024

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Sun 16 Jun 2024

13:00 to 23:00

BARBECUE

Details

Tue 18 Jun 2024

13:30 to 18:00

LAURISTON CASTLE TOUR

Details

Wed 19 Jun 2024

10:30 to 12:00

COFFEE MORNING AT THE RED COCKEREL 10.30

Details

Thu 20 Jun 2024

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Fri 21 Jun 2024

10:30 to 23:00

CITY ART CENTRE

Details

Sun 23 Jun 2024

00:00 to 23:00

JULY PROGRAMME DEADLINE

Details

Wed 26 Jun 2024

20:00 to 22:00

CLUB NIGHT GET TOGETHER

Details

Thu 27 Jun 2024

10:30 to 11:10

ZOOM COFFEE & CHAT

Details

Tue 2 Jul 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Fri 19 Jul 2024

12:45 to 14:30

LAVERY ON LOCATION - TALK

Details

Tue 6 Aug 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Sat 31 Aug 2024

00:00 to 23:00

BIG BUSK ON THE BEACH

Details

Tue 3 Sep 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 1 Oct 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 5 Nov 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 3 Dec 2024

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 7 Jan 2025

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 4 Feb 2025

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details

Tue 4 Mar 2025

19:30 to 20:10

BOOK GROUP

Details